Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List


Membership Committee

The purpose of the IACME Membership Committee is to recruit and retain members for the organization. The Membership Committee generally conducts its business via conference calls, e-mails and when needed face-to-face meetings. Serving on the Membership Committee is a good way to get to know your CME colleagues and be a part of a growing organization.

The Membership Committee helps the BOD organize the successful IACME Networking Meet-ups. These informal gatherings of CME professionals have become quite popular and are an excellent way to casually interact with your colleagues.

Another function of the Membership Committee is the creation and maintenance of a volunteer list for the various IACME committees. If you are looking to volunteer, but cannot commit to a specific committee, adding your name to the Volunteer List is a great way to start becoming more involved with the IACME. This list will be utilized when there are short term tasks that need to be accomplished (i.e. staffing the registration table at the Annual Meeting).

If you would like to join, or want more information about the Membership Committee, please contact the committee co-Chairs.

Committee Members

Tammi Matillano, Chair
Bailey McMurray
Myria Stanley

Asma Ibrahim, Board Liaison

Education Committee
The Education Committee is responsible for all aspects of planning, developing, and executing the educational component for our educational activities (including the annual meeting, webcasts, think tanks, etc), communicating with members to identify learning needs, and encouraging them to participate in these educational activities. This responsibility includes analyzing available needs assessment data, defining learning objectives, designing appropriate teaching-learning activities, evaluating the educational event, and producing promotional/marketing materials to encourage attendance at the activity. If you would like to join or would like more information, please reach out to our Committee Chair. 

Committee Members

Tejuana (TJ) Moore, Chair
Christina Lorenzo
Abbigail Perillo 
Myria Stanley, Co-Chair
Melanie Stanton
Jennifer Wahl

Katasha Charleston, Board Liaison

Nominating/Awards Committee
Jennifer Thompson, Chair

Bylaws Committee
Devon Cortright, Chair