Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List


Patti Stella received the presidential gavel this year on May 15, 2020.

President - Patti Stella    2020-2021
Society for Surgical Oncology

President-Elect - Jennifer Thompson    2020-2021
American Academy of Dermatology

Treasurer - Jose Lopez  2020-2021
American Academy of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation 

Secretary - Sara Brykalski         2020-2021
The Academy for Continued Healthcare Learning

Immediate Past President - Devon Cortright    2020-2021
American Society for Clinical Pathology

View a listing of IACME Past Presidents


As of May 2020, new members joining the IACME Board of Directors are Grace Gregory, Alanna Kaiser, Amy Knecht, and Jamie Sattler. IACME Directors serve a staggered two year term and may serve a maximum of two consecutive terms.

Katasha Charleston, Advocate Health Care (2018 – 2020)

Grace Gregory, Northwestern Medicine (2020-2022)

Asma Ibrahim, American Association of Clinical Endocrinologists (2019 – 2021)

Alanna Kaiser, American Osteopathic Association (2020-2022)

Amy Knecht, 
American Academy of Dermatology (2020 – 2022)

Jamie Sattler, American Medical Association (2020-2022)

Anyone in the IACME membership is eligible to apply for the position of Director with the association. Take the time and opportunity to get more involved with IACME. All inquiries may be sent to Nikki Berry, IACME Executive Secretary.